While Picasa may not be a comprehensive editing suite when compared to paid software like Adobe Photoshop, it contains more than enough options to edit and create collages and presentations.
Picasa doesn't have a dedicated delete button, so how do you delete images?
It's easier than you think!
Deleting a single image is simple. Right click on the mouse on the image you want to delete. Find the Delete from Disk option and you can delete the image. Deleting the image will remove it from Picasa and any albums the picture is a part of. It will also remove the image from your computer.
To select multiple images, hold the Ctrl button on the keyboard. Clicking on the images will create a queue of files. When you are done selecting, follow the same directions above.
Simple, isn't it?
Deleting images in Picasa is simple to do, once you find the right menu. If you accidentally delete an image that you didn't want to, the removed images are still in the Recycle Bin. But if you empty the Recycle Bin, you will lose all your images, so be careful!